Caturday felid: a farewell to cubs

nature

Why Evolution Is True

I’ve returned from my peregrinations, low of spirit and of body (I’ve had a nefarious virus).  But I had a good time within the constraints of being ill, and enjoyed my visits and seminars at Vanderbilt and Emory.  I’ll post some photos (including food, of course) within the next few days.

In the meantime, to cheer us all I’m posting this viral video of Douglas Hamilton saying goodbye to his lion cubs.  According to the DailyRecord.co.uk, Hamilton works in a bank in Glasgow, but went to Port Elizabeth Seaview Lion Park in South Africa to volunteer for two months.  This video was apparently taken on day before Hamilton returned to Scotland, and it’s heartwarming and heartbreaking to see him literally crawling with mewling cubs hungry for affection.

View original post

